New free Sword and Sorcery Kindle books for 2016-12-10:

The Paladin and the Rod (The Paladin's Test Book 1)
by Mark Stevens
$0.00, 205 pages, 5.0 out of 5.0 (1 review), #262 in > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Sword & Sorcery
The world we live in, but where magic, not science was the scholarly pursuit. A young man becomes the first paladin of his religion in over 200 years. He has no mentor but he does have good friends and a small voice in his head to guide him on the path. He and his friends set out to help their town but along the way a magical staff is stolen and they are pulled across the kingdom to find the thief. However the reason it was stolen may be more important than they could possibly know.

The Realmwalker Chronicles: The Pillars of Natura, Volume 2: Halen (The Realmwalker Chronicles - The Pillars of...
by Lee Aarons, Spenn, Stephanie Mitchell
$0.00, 160 pages, 4.5 out of 5.0 (2 reviews), #2 in > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Myths & Legends > Asian
This is Volume 2 of The Realmwalker Chronicles.

The Goddess Erta needs her champion:
For over 3000 years, the Goddess Erta empowered a succession of mortals to champion and protect The Balance of Her world. These were the Realmwalkers. For centuries, the infinite line of these heroes remained unbroken and peace reigned.

But after the last Realmwalker died, there was no Successor. For the first time since the abominable Realm Wars, those seeking control over the Four Realms were able to push for an advantage, throwing the world into growing chaos and conflict. Meanwhile, the mysterious and powerful Seraph continued their frantic and seemingly futile search for Erta’s missing guardian.

Living in an isolated community of outcasts, Rennick and his twin sister Raine struggle with decisions regarding their lives and what awaits them as they leave their childhood behind. After discovering the heartbreaking truth that their past is also the key to Erta’s future, Raine learns that she is the next Realmwalker.

As Raine begins the training that will prepare her to carry the burdens of a world on the brink of war, Rennick struggles with his own burden—protecting the life of the sister he loves. Feeling that even Raine’s most loyal allies may be desperate to control her, Rennick must learn to master his own powerful abilities to ensure her safety.

In this new fantasy series, Lee Aarons tells the epic story of Raine and Rennick Sherrill, twins bound to the fate of their world by destiny, bound to each other by more than blood. Only when they uncover the truth about their past can they truly begin to save The Four Realms from those seeking to destroy it.

Silver Golem (War Golem Book 1)
by Charles Beuck, Karly Beuck
$0.00, 22 pages, 4.0 out of 5.0 (1 review), #362 in > Short Reads > 45 minutes (22-32 pages) > Science Fiction & Fantasy
Adrian is, at best, a mediocre apprentice to his Artificer master, Cogmaster Gregory. Though eager to learn the skills to imbue his own golems with life-giving magic, the simple clocks he makes don't work, and what little he has managed to pick up is limited to theory. After months of lackluster progress, his master reduced Adrian to being little more than a housecleaning servant. Full of doubts, the only solace Adrian has in his position is that it is better, abuse and all, than the poor life he left behind. All that is about to change when Cogmaster Gregory takes a renewed interest in his apprentice, an interest that hides sinister intentions...

The Lone Dragon Knight (The Dragon Knight Series Book 1)
by D.C. Clemens
$0.00, 297 pages, 3.9 out of 5.0 (88 reviews), #1 in Kindle Store > Prime Reading > Literature & Fiction > Action & Adventure
His memories only go as far back to his days slaying starved beasts and mad men in a dark pit, but soon after he’s sold to a criminal syndicate, Mercer gains a chance to avenge the life he lost. Helping him take advantage of the opportunity is an enchanted longsword he finds deep within a mountain, whose power links to that of an ancient dragon. If Mercer hopes to achieve retribution against his formidable foes, he must become something not seen in centuries—a dragon knight.

The Sword Wife - Risen (Keep the Silence Book 1)
by Taylor Saint Jones
$0.00, 399 pages, 0.0 out of 5.0 (0 Customer Reviews), #158 in > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Sword & Sorcery
Two outcast killers and a boy thief stumble upon and steal a witch blade, then flee, hunted through city streets by Citadel guards and Witch Keepers, finding themselves trapped in betrayals as a conspiracy spreads around them to topple a king and change the world. All the while the sleeping sword wife slowly wakes, but will she prove a boon or bane, will she help save the city, or destroy them all.
Also available in Paperback.

Oracus: The Lavorian Rider
by Paul Gaskill
$0.00, 306 pages, 0.0 out of 5.0 (0 Customer Reviews), #78 in > Children's eBooks > Science Fiction, Fantasy & Scary Stories > Fantasy & Magic > Sword & Sorcery
The Lavorian Rider is the first novel of Paul Gaskill's epic fantasy trilogy.

From living in a small village where knowledge of the King's dictatorial reign is unknown, Oracus' ordinary life is turned upside down when he forges a bond with a Lavorian and becomes its Rider. When the King's soldiers seize the village and kill his father, Oracus joins the rebellion and endeavours to exact his vengeance. With a Lavorian by his side, he becomes a vital factor in the war that will determine the land's fate.

Can Oracus survive and help to end the King's tyranny?

Please visit for more information.

Finding Gideon (Tamarei)
by Jenna Grey
$0.00, 190 pages, 0.0 out of 5.0 (0 Customer Reviews), #338 in > Literature & Fiction > Horror > Dark Fantasy
Laurel is a prostitute, tied to a mistress she hates and desperate to escape the misery of her life. She sees no way out, until a stranger, Misha, arrives at the inn and offers her a means of escape. The only problem is that Misha seems intent on causing her even more misery. When the inn mysteriously burns down and Misha is blamed, Laurel is forced to flee for her life from murderous pursuers, following him into the unknown in the hope of finding him and her destiny.
Contains explicit sex scenes, including same gender sex.
Authors Note:

Please note that there is another author publishing under the name of Jenna Grey, and as our books are usually displayed on the same page and appear quite similar at first glance, readers might inadvertently mistake our books for one another’s. To avoid confusion ALL of my books now bear my logo ‒ the Eye of Horus ‒ on the front cover. If the cover does not have this logo on it, then it’s not one of my books.

Athena's Descendants and the Jewel of Barthimia
by Callum Espley Clegg
$0.00, 310 pages, 0.0 out of 5.0 (0 Customer Reviews), #18 in > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Myths & Legends > Greek & Roman
After two tiresome years of searching, the twelve ring bearers are finally united. When Jay Perry joins the group, the Gods talk of a quest which they must undertake. Five must fight their way around the globe to find the powerful Jewel of Barthimia, sending all mythical encounters back to Hades, back to the dreaded underworld. What might they find? Will they even return? Will Athena's descendants continue to fill their destiny as protectors of Olympus?

Find out in this gripping novel, the start of a thrilling series following the twelve ring-bearers on their nail-biting quests. The prophecy has begun. The reign of the ancient Gods is coming to an end. Only twelve talented youths may take their place. These youths, are Athena's descendants.