New free Zombies (SF) Kindle books for 2018-04-22:

Addict of the Wasteland: Prequel to the post-apocalyptic survival series (Stories of the Wasteland Book 1)
by Jon Cronshaw
$0.00, 103 pages, 4.4 out of 5.0 (8 reviews), #109 in > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Science Fiction > Post-Apocalyptic

Finding hope in a hopeless world.

The addict leads a desperate life, scratching out a meagre existence, always looking to score his next hit.

When he arrives at a Christian settlement with a bundle of stolen books, its leader offer him something he doesn’t expect—the chance to get clean.

Set in a bleak post-apocalyptic world, Addict of the Wasteland is one man’s story of hope and redemption.

Addict of the Wasteland is the prequel to Jon Cronshaw's post-apocalyptic survival series, perfect for fans of Meg Elison’s The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Daniel Humphreys’ A Place Called Hope, and Cormac McCarthy’s The Road.

If you love unforgettable characters, gripping action, and emotional storytelling, order your copy now.



Knight Force: Hive of the Damned
by AJ Vincent
$0.00, 297 pages, 5.0 out of 5.0 (3 reviews), #27 in > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Science Fiction > Cyberpunk
Swords! Guns! Demons! Zombies! Explosions! Ghosts! Car Chases! Superpowers! Women with impressive ballistics! That's right baby; Jacobi Kayven is back for another one Knight Stand in the neon-lit 80's inspired future.

Knight Force: Hive of the Damned

After saving the entire world from a demonic invasion (and looking damn handsome while doing so) you'd think Jacobi Kayven would be able to take a break.

No chance in Hell.

Not when there's a drug working its way through his body wiping his memories and stripping him of his powers. Dana Huylens - his femme fatale superior officer - is the only one with the antidote, and the backstabbing bitch has fled to Hive City!

As if the threat of losing everything he's learned all over again isn't bad enough, Jacobi finds Hive City teeming with corrupt cops and plagued by zombies - even worse - there's an insane demonic cult intent to free his arch-enemy Ash Face at any cost!

Meanwhile, in the desert wasteland, Zofia comes face to face with a ghost from Jacobi's past for the very first time, forms a surprising relationship with Centurion May Edlund and has her combat skills put to the ultimate test when the survivors of the attack on the demonic base are besieged by an army loyal to Caesar. The cowards know they can't beat Jacobi. So they're going for his girl and his friends!

With chapters that contain action scenes on a scale far larger than anything in Knight Force, chapters focusing on characters other than Jacobi, and ending with a fight so destructive, so utterly insane, no building, skyscraper or even shopping mall can contain it, Hive of the Damned takes all the tongue in cheek violence, gore, swearing, sex and explosive fight scenes you'd expect from an AJ Vincent novel and cranks it up to eleven, while at the same time adding character development for the supporting cast.

Knight Force; Hive of the Damned - reading it will get you laid... twice.





Vacations End
by R. J. Murray
$0.00, 86 pages, 3.7 out of 5.0 (6 reviews), #91 in > Short Reads > Two hours or more (65-100 pages) > Science Fiction & Fantasy
At the end of a wonderful mountain cabin vacation, Terri and Clive find themselves out of contact and their car not working. They set off down the mountain, headed back to town and slowly find things are not as they should be.

While they were blissfully unaware, a previously unknown terrorist group have disrupted communications and unleashed a virus that not only makes people ill, but also extremely violent and contagious. The world they are returning to is one of hard choices and high risk.

They will need to do everything that they can to survive in this tale of love and zombies.


Hostel Fantasies 12: Mesmerizing Mermaids 2 (Addictive Lesbian Novelettes)
by Katie Vistas
$0.00, 88 pages, 0.0 out of 5.0 (0 Customer Reviews), #13 in > Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender eBooks > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Science Fiction
Sonia and her friends have to cross over to the mainland from the hillside in order to reach the anthill that has grown around the great sage Nu Herathrus.

But in order to achieve that, they have to cross a river.

It, however, is unlike any other river.

And that is because it is a river of boiling blood.

The girls are aghast at what they see. Their only option is to cross a very dangerous bridge that runs over the river. They huddle together, say a small prayer, and enter the treacherous bridge with trembling legs.

But when they are half way through, it starts raining heavily. The bridge gets slippery and starts swinging madly.

The clash of the rains upon the river of bloodied boiling waters makes terrible swishing noises, which, in turn, gives birth to moaning and thumping sounds.

And soon, the frightening sounds are everywhere.

The girls get the shock of their lives as they look down with horrified eyes.

And then the unthinkable happens...

"PAAAAAAAAAMMMMMM...."

Caution: Wear a seat-belt cos this episode will drag you to the very edge of your chair.


Breeders
by T.M. Bledsoe
$0.00, 578 pages, 2.0 out of 5.0 (2 reviews)
It had been six years since the first case of Naegleria Fowleri was reported in a hospital in Bishop Parish, Louisiana. The second case was reported in Arkansas one month later. By the end of that year, the sickness had completely consumed the entirety of the United States, Mexico, and South America, and had swept over half of Canada.

It had been five years since the sickness had mutated and the first corpse had risen. And in the five years since…life on earth had been changed forever. Five years wasn’t an incredibly long stretch of time, but it was long enough for nearly an entire hemisphere to be thrown into utter chaos and then complete collapse. Five years was long enough for millions of people to be lost and anything resembling normalcy to be blown on the wind. There was no hope of normal, of safe or secure, when the world had fallen apart and the dead walked the earth...

It had been one month since she had been tested for the gene, one month since she had left her family and had been taken to The Sanctuary where the other carriers were kept. She had been attended to by a physician, fed so well it seemed almost shameful, and watched closely for signs that she was nearing her most fertile days. It had been three weeks since she had been permanently marked as a carrier, permanently set apart from the rest of the world.

It had been a few hours since she’d been told she was going to meet the young man she was expected to mate with, a few hours since she had been taken to the house where she would live out her life, which would probably be spent birthing children, who would grow up to birth children, who would grow up to birth children…

This book is approximately 543 pages.